And so it begins…

by dmottier

Hola mis amigos ! Welcome to my obligatory study abroad blog. Yes, I started my first blog post in Spanish. And no, I am not in Spain yet. Naturally, the flight out of Aspen was canceled due to “high tailwinds,” so my trip has been delayed by a day. Luckily, security in Aspen takes five minutes and my eager-to-have-an-extra-day-together family was waiting for me when I got home. So, instead of spending January 14th crammed in between two unhappy airport passengers, I went sledding and drank hot cocoa at home (not a bad bonus day, huh?). To say the least, I’m okay with postponing a day surrounded by claustrophobic, grouchy travelers to tomorrow. Plus, what’s a trip to another country without at least one cancelation?

IMG_1604photo 3photo 2

I apologize for the low quality iPhone photos, I promise I’ll up my ante once I’m in Madrid.

Thanks for tuning in. I’ll do my best to update you all frequently. I’m accepting all suggestions, warnings and donations while I’m away… I’m kidding about the donations, of course. But in all seriousness, feel free to shoot me an email at dmottier@stetson.edu or comment below.

Hasta la próxima, mis amigos.

-D